Conductor: Carsten Seyer-Hansen

concertclemens web 480


Preliminary round

  1. Wiliam Harris (1883–1973): Faire is the heaven
  2. Heinrich Schütz (1585–1672): Unser Wandel ist im Himmel SWV 390
  3. Peter Cornelius (1824–1874): Ich will dich lieben, meine Krone

Final round

  1. César Geuffray (1901–1972): Fille de ton fils
  2. Jean-Yves Daniel-Lesur (1908–2002): Le jardin clos
  3. Jørgen Jersild (1913–2004): Min Yndlingsdal
  4. Peter Cornelius (1824–1874): Ich will dich lieben, meine Krone
  5. Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy (1809–1847): Denn er hat seinen Engeln

Vocal Group Concert Clemens is an ambitious classical vocal group resident in the city of Aarhus, Denmark. The ensemble was formed in 1997 by its present conductor, Carsten Seyer-Hansen.

The ensemble consists of 16 trained singers and has established itself as part of the Danish choir elite, winning the first prize at the International Choir Competition in Randers in 2009 and second prize at Harald Andersén International Chamber Choir Competition in Helsinki, Finland, in 2012.

The ensemble aims to present classical vocal music with precision, warmth and fervor, not only in Denmark but also at international music festivals, competitions and concerts abroad.

Furthermore, the ensemble strives to work educationally, in collaborative projects with both established modern composers as music students.